RECORDED PRESIDENTS

(Association Formed in 1911 During Annual Meeting held in month of May) Name changed to The Mills Home Alumni Association, Inc. May 1, 2020

1911	Estelle Cox
1912	Cyrus M. Howell
1912-1934	It was decided that time was not right for Alumni Association due to lack of interest
1935	Wayne McDaniel
1936	H. Ted Haithcock
1930	August 5, 1885, was the date of first Annual Meeting of Orphanage; therefore, the first Sunday in
1027	August was selected as Homecoming. H. Ted Haithcock
1937	
	Homecoming was cancelled in August due to polio outbreak; it was held in September with low
1029	attendance due to date change.
1938	Mary Ammons (Mrs. C. M. Howell)
1939	Roland Cain
1940	Authur Whitehurst
1941	A. Macrae Buchanan
1942-1945	Homecoming cancelled due to World War II and gasoline rationing.
1946-1947	Mrs. Mary M. Bailey
1947-1948	Carl Leonard
1040 1050	Homecoming was cancelled in 1948 at the last minute due to polio scare.
1949-1950	Nelson A. Hayes
1950-1951	Cyrus R. Harrington
1952-1953	Roland Cain
1954-1955	Douglas Hobby
1956-1957	Dr. E. Ted Chandler
1957-1958	E. Cleve Wilkie (Went to two-year terms in 1957)
1959-1962	Emily Lyon (Mrs. Lester Holloway)
1963-1965	Joseph F. Hawkins (President to be elected on even years)
1966-1968	Don McCarson
1968-1970	Everett Smith
1970-1972	Howard "Mace" Brown
1972-1974	George M. Bailey
1974-1976	Thomas Edison
1976-1978	Eric Hoyle
1978-1980	Keith Yow
1980-1982	Dr. E. Ted Chandler
1982-1984	Elizabeth "Lib" Smathers Johnson
1984-1986	Tyson Kirk
1986-1988	Joe Knight
1988-1989	Martha Culler Alley
1989-1990	Charles F. Lambreth, Jr.
1990-1991	Bennie Christman Phillips
1992-1994	Elizabeth "Lib" Smathers Johnson
1994-1996	Wallace Maultsby
1996-1998	Flora Hicks Patton
1998-2000	Ricky Smoot
2000-2002	Flora Hicks Patton
2002-2004	Macon (Bucky) Clark
2004-2006	Jeanie Helms Cooper
2006-2008	Martha Hunt Pridgen
2008-2010	Joe Knight
2010-2012	Robert Mayton
2012-2014	Pete Knight
2014-2016	Estie Culler
2016-2018	Robert Mayton
2018-2020	Sharon Dehart Stiles
2020	Homecoming was cancelled in August due to COVID Pandemic
2020-2022	Jane Helms Brown
2022-2024	Ruth Berndt Hodges